top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePodcast Collab

Take the Leap to Love (Self-Love That Is)

Hello lovely folks! I haven’t been on my blog-game for a while, huh? Well, it’s because I’ve been writing a book, along with a couple other odd and end articles. My brain has been a little frozen at times.


Anywho, I felt the urge today, so here we go.


I’m gonna jump right off the bandwagon with this one. It’s on my mind heavily. So…


Self-love is hard! Really hard. I’m here to tell ya, it can be one of the hardest things to have because it’s something I’ve had to work on (and still work on) to this day! Folks, it’s been a long ass journey for me, to say the least. It will always be a journey because we never stop learning and we never stop growing. And if you’re having trouble understanding YOUR value, YOUR worth, what YOU can bring to the table, YOU are not alone. I’ve been there too! Most of my life I desired the need to be loved, but I wasn’t giving that love back to myself. I didn't know how really. But then I found out:


You gotta realize that loving yourself is the greatest revolution because if you don’t love you, what else is there?


  • Even when you make a mistake, love yourself.

  • Even when you think you’re weird, love yourself.

  • Even if you feel alone, love yourself.

  • Even if you’re afraid, love yourself.


Once you start taking care of you, the rest will follow. By the rest, I mean you will start to feel free, less judgmental on yourself and others. You will truly be able to find more things that fill your cup, more things to bring yourself joy. Life is way too short, and I want you to know that you are loved and lovable, just as you are.


More importantly, it’s not vain to love you. It’s not being weird to put yourself first. I used to think it was too, but now I know otherwise. My mom (God bless her heart) tends to put everyone’s needs above her own, and I’ve had to remind her to bring that attention to herself now. She deserves it. You deserve it too. Please make YOU a priority.


Yes YOU….


The one that feels like they can’t or don’t deserve a break. You deserve a break.


To the one who thinks a mani/pedi is out of reach. Get that pedicure!


To the one in the mood for a vacation? Go on a vacation.


Write down at least 5 things that you want to do for yourself but you haven’t. Then each day start doing them. Continually grow that list.


It’s time to get rid of that darn inner-critic! Find your sense of self.


Opportunities are knocking. Let them in.



Till the next time,

Kayla


15 views0 comments
bottom of page