top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePodcast Collab

The Grinch Ain’t Stealing Your Joy This Christmas!





Hello friends! I can’t believe it’s almost the end of 2019! I feel like I say this every year, but man oh man…. TIME FLIES! I was literally just sitting outside sweatin’ bullets drinking lemonade, then I was rockin’ out to some Horror movies eating candy. Now, I’m all bundled up singing Jingle Bells and wrappin’ presents. Seriously, where does time go? As the old saying says, “times flies by when you’re having fun.” Ain’t that the truth?


I say that to say this…Since time goes by so quickly, I want us to talk about the importance of finding YOUR Joy. That’s right YOUR joy only…no one else’s wanted here. It’s alright to focus on yourself.

I want to talk to you about discovering what tickles your fancy. Not just because it’s the “holiday season” and we see all these little Joy pictures everywhere or Peace on Earth plaques as we walk down the aisles, but because Joy will allow you to make the most out of your time. Again, since time flies, you wanna be blissful on how you spend it.


Finding joy in the small things (even though sometimes hard) will allow you to start noticing other small stuff. In turn, more ways to be joyous. Example, just this morning as I was driving to work listening to some hard-core binaural beat music (actually they were soothing but anywho) I started observing the little things to be joyous about. I was in a funk and needed to work on my own delight.


So I began to think:

  • I was joyous I had on socks. It was darn-right frigid!

  • I was joyous to be able to listen to music. It calmed my nerves.

  • I was joyous as I cracked up laughing (out loud) about stumping my toe on the sidewalk.

That brought me joy and wee bit of laughter. What did I notice? My mood was better and I felt a sense of tension lift.


By being in a space of joy, you to just tend be in a better mood overall. Simple as that. No PhD required or rocket science. But it sincerely helps your mood.

How can you be mad at the world when you are living in a space of joy? It’s a heck-of-a lot harder to be angry or resentful.


Even if you overslept, your cat peed on the rug (AGAIN!), your neighbor’s dog won’t stop barking, or your hair just won’t cooperate. I still urge you to…FIND YOUR JOY! Even in moments of self-pity, anger, frustration, sadness, continually work on your bliss!


Finding peace and serenity with the way things are, not the way we think they should be, helps us embrace the present moment. Helps ease tension, helps ease the desire to be perfect, etc.


This doesn’t mean you ignore those moments that are hard, scary, whatever…. Don’t keep your head stuck in the clouds. But finding YOUR joy in nonetheless, can greatly assist you to becoming the best version of yourself.


Concentrating on more enjoyment = Frowns turned upside down


What are you going to be joyous about? Start now!


I wish you a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!


Till we talk again, Kayla




9 views0 comments
bottom of page