top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePodcast Collab

It’s NOT Fair....STOP the Compare!

Have you ever compared yourself to someone and thought…they have their stuff together? And stuff is an understatement…You may say, I wish I could be like that, take outstanding vacations, have those kinds of clothes, wear that makeup, or make that much money, etc…


Have you mindlessly seen someone, something, somewhere make you feel bad about who YOU are or what you want to become?


I feel ya…but you start by STOPPING this kind of mindset. I wrote a post sometime ago called Quiet Those Inner Critics, They Ain’t Worth Your Time, that goes over unsticking a negative mind, so check it out here!


But for today, I wanna talk about the negative side effects of comparing ourselves to other people.


I say it happens because I’ve been there, done that…I’ve stared, compared, and felt darn-right disgusted that my life wasn’t up to par. This damaged my own self-esteem.


But for what?


I wasn’t finding my own value in someone else’s stay at the Hampton’s or someone else’s perfect body in a bikini.

I didn’t see that there is joy all around.


Until I took a step back, like waaaaaay back, and analyzed where I learned this type of behavior, I stayed upset.


I lacked self-confidence and self-love in my own skills and strengths because I feared that they weren’t good enough.


I would get mad that I couldn’t create a top-notch flyer or answer an email as quick as the next gal.


I shunned opportunities that made me test my abilities as a speaker because my country accident was unfamiliar to some.


Again….BUT FOR WHAT???!!!


It is time to take control of YOUR life for the better. Gain back the strength, the fear, anxiety, ANYTHNG that holds you back!


Ask yourself, is it really fair to compare when you don’t have all the information?

Being judgy-mc-judgerson doesn’t actually allow you to accomplish your OWN goals, dreams, desires, etc.


If you really want to feel good and bring value, dedicate time and energy on yourself. It'll thank you later =)


When we are able to be the best version of ourselves, we can achieve more.


Take out a piece of paper, post it, napkin, something to write on and with.


Ask these questions:


  • What do you want people to remember about you?

  • What kind of person do you want to become?


You can be anything, but you can’t be everything! Remember that.


By focusing on self-improvement, we are left with feelings of accomplishment rather than disgust.


Any questions, I'm happy to help! Till the next time....Have a great day beautiful souls <3


Best,

Kayla


14 views0 comments
bottom of page